Presented By:

Sponsored by:




2011 Small Business Awards Ceremony | Save The Date

June 14, 2012

Shelburne Farms Coach Barn

Small Business Person of the Year
Charles Buckley Curtis Jr., CEO
Draker Laboratories
Burlington, VT 05401

Financial Services Champion
Vermont Economic Development Authority
Jo Bradley, CEO, on behalf of the VEDA Team
Montpelier, VT 05602

Small Business Exporter
Joel N. Melnick, President
Nathaniel Group, Inc.
Vergennes, VT 05491

Home-Based Business Champion
Simeon McKenzie Geigel, Small Business Development Specialist
Micro Business Development Program, Champlain Valley Office of Economic Opportunity CVOEO Financial Futures Program
Burlington, VT 05402

Jeffrey Butland Family-Owned Small Business
James Mount and Karen Mount, Owners
Burlington, VT 05401

Women in Business Champion
Sarah S. Spencer, Founder/President
Got Clicks?
Richmond, VT 05477

Vermont Micro-Enterprise
Andrew Boutin, General Manager
Pellergy, LLC
Montpelier, VT 05602

Vermont Community/Rural Lender
Passumpsic Savings Bank
Bob Bishop, Executive Vice President, on behalf of the Passumpsic Team
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

Special Award for Disaster Assistance
Linda Rossi, Associate State Director
Vermont Small Business Development Center
Randolph Center, VT 05061

Volunteer Perseverance Award
Laura H. Sibilia
Brattleboro Development Credit Corporation
East Dover, VT

Business Perseverance Award
William J. Mathewson
Owner, Heatech, Inc. dba Home Comfort Warehouse
White River Junction, VT



Peoples United Bank Sound Vision

Cosponsorship authorization (12-0150-14), SBA’s participation in this cosponsored activity is not an endorsement of the views, opinions, products or services of any cosponsor or other person or entity. All SBA programs and services are extended to the public on a nondiscriminatory basis. Reasonable arrangements for persons with disabilities will be made if requested at least two weeks in advance. Contact Delaney Meeting and Event Management, 802-865-5202,